Lazy Sunday


Today, has been one of those let’s just do whatever days.  My husband asked if I wanted to watch a movie with him.  Sure, why not.  About 20 minutes into Bad Teacher, I think Cameron Diaz was watching me.  I DID wake up with about 10 minutes left in the film.   I headed up to make a late, but just couldn’t muster the energy to pull out the espresso machine, so we had a little instant internal cafe.   Ever feel like you are just wasting your life away? Hey, did you just say, yea, reading this 🙂

I will tell you, I started restarted Patricia Briggs’ Silver Borne.  I really enjoy her work.  I don’t know why I like that Mercy but I sure do.  I know she has to pick a mate, that’s just how it goes but I really have a soft spot for Samuel!  I also love that vamp with the Scooby mobile. Although, drinking blood and driving a 30 year old van makes a guy seem pretty creepy.  I am only as far as the bowling alley scene.  I have to tell you, I’m really wondering what’s going on in Mercy’s head (literally)  something is talking to her and giving her dopey advice.

I guess I have to be honest and tell you, I also started Rhonda Nelson’s Double Dare.  I love the beginning of the story.  The second I read the words a spray of Tawny freckles (look to my blog name).  Yep, she had a best friend for life.  A dare-devil dude, a runaway bride…I see good stuff ahead.  I am only as far as Lou thinking of the adventure agency as a travel agency but I like, I like very much.

I don’t want you to think of me as an ADD reader.  I just don’t want to get to sucked into my lovely pretend word with everyone home.  That’s what I love to do on Saturday night and Friday night.  There’s something about the lazy Sunday that doesn’t allow me to be lazy.  Boys are fighting, hubby is hungry and I guess I wouldn’t want it any other way.  It’s good to be Princess of Heman-Woman Hater Club ’11

One thought on “Lazy Sunday

Leave a Reply

