Wish me luck, we’re trying timeouts. AKA Round one: Jared


Wish me luck. Today, I’m attempting to use timeout with Jared. I don’t know how this is going to work. I’ve tried timeout before but I’ve been told both by the pediatrician and my friend that I haven’t been doing it correctly.

With the Supernanny, my friend now thinks watching the show makes her an expert (sorry, just frustrated here). Seriously, I’ve been putting Jared in his room for the cursing and hitting. If I don’t stand there holding the door from the outside, it doesn’t work. I tried putting him in the little nook between the two sets of stairs but if I don’t hold him there, he won’t save. So my friend (from now on known as Teach) says to put him there and leave. And to continue doing it for as long as it takes. We’ve spent the last 45 minutes doing it and when I changed the baby he ran and his under the cushions on the couch. Jared fell asleep.

Round one: Jared
seo

4 thoughts on “Wish me luck, we’re trying timeouts. AKA Round one: Jared

  1. Oi, achei teu blog pelo google tá bem interessante gostei desse post. Quando der dá uma passada pelo meu blog, é sobre camisetas personalizadas, mostra passo a passo como criar uma camiseta personalizada bem maneira. Até mais.

  2. I’m a grandma now, but after watching Nanny I felt like an expert, too LOL! The thing here is to be consistent. It’s so easy to just give in. (And if you’ve watched Nanny, you know that’s where the parents she helps have failed.)Good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

